Oh my word

Word of the week: Equanimity [ee-kwuh-nim-i-tee]

n: mental or emotional stability or composure, especially when under tension or strain.

“Despite the pressing conflict, he handled himself with glorious equanimity.”

[syn: serenity, self-possession, aplomb]

[ant: discomposure, disquiet, agitation]

I must say that so far (I am just about to start chapter 11 and an 1/16 of an inch done) I am completely fascinated with Little Dorrit. It is relatively easy to comprehend (notice my vocabulary….*smirk*) although often times when I am alone I find myself reading aloud in an British accent. Hm. Does this happen to anyone else?

Leave a Reply

