Oh my word

Ok, so it’s been awhile. AGAIN.  Can I blame it on being pregnant? {in a good way of course} I say yes. Let’s go with that. {teehee}Cataleptic {kat-a-lep-tic} A physical condition usually associated with catatonic schizophrenia, characterized by suspension of sensation, muscular rigidity, fixity of posture, and ofter a loss of contact with environment.

“A momentary silence that ensued was broken by Mr. F.’s Aunt, who had been sitting in a cataleptic state since her last pulic remark. She now underwent a violent twitch, calculated to produce a startling effect on the nerves of the uninitiated, and with the deadliest animosity observed: ‘You can’t make a head and brains out of a brass knob with nothing in it. You couldn’t do it when your Uncle George was living; much less when he’s dead.” {from page 273 of Little Dorrit}

You never know what Mr. F’s Aunt is going to say.She definitely does NOT like Mr. Clennam {our hero of the story}.

Alas, since my reading has been so slow as of late and having used up all my renewals at the library, I had to return the book. However, I have downloaded the Kindle App for the iPad so the book is on there {so when my husband has his back turned & the iPad is left unattended I shall snatch it up!} so I can read it on there.I really, really, REALLY want to finish this book!

Leave a Reply

