I’m back?

I know I said I was going to be back earlier but I lost motivation, had no ideas and was all around stumped. Things have been a little hectic around here lately but this week, thankfully, has been fairly normal so far. It is only Tuesday though. Who know?

I must say that Saturday was one of the best days ever. Hubby and I had pancakes for breakfast, did some cleaning around the house, took a few naps, went for a long walk, made brownies after dinner and other than that, did nothing. It was wonderful and I have no pictures to show for it! :P

Another great thing that happened last week was a dear friend’s wedding that I got to be a bridesmaid in! It was exciting to see her and her fiancee united in marriage. It was a beautiful ceremony and a gorgeous day {it was outside just before sunset}.

I am enjoying being finished with Don Quixote. I was really worried that I’d never finish. I have started reading a classic that my sisters gave me, Daddy-Long-Legs by Jean Webster. So far it is really good but I’ll give you a run down on it when I’m finished. :)

Hope you all are having a wonderful Tuesday and hopefully I won’t be gone for long!!!

Leave a comment