A card creation

This past week I had the wonderful experience of being a bridesmaid for a dear friend. I wanted to make a card for the newlyweds but had no ideas {no inspiration lately! arg.} So the morning of the wedding, I finally pulled out all my stuff and just started putting papers together, messing with different shapes etc. This was the result. I think it turned out quite lovely but I may be biased. lol

The papers I used. The paper in the back is navy so it matches the floral piece

Folded in three’sThe inside. I originally was going to leave it all white inside and just write on the card itself but it looked too plain and wasn’t very sturdy so I added the navy strip down the middle.I copied a lovely wedding prayer that my parents gave to my hubby and I when we were married and I just thought it would be really nice to pass on. On the right is the personal note I put in. The front all finished!

Leave a Reply

