Waiting….

I was hoping that baby girl would come.

Yesterday.

I was hoping she would come the day before that.

And the day before that.

But here am I, still very much pregnant.  I really can NOT complain since this has been a “good” pregnancy but I’m just so excited to see her in person and watch her make all those moves that she is currently doing in my tummy! You’d think she would slow down a little bit but I think her activity has increased over the last few weeks. Maybe she wants out too? Poor thing is probably super squished!  However crazed I feel about still being pregnant {thanks, hormones} I am going to miss feeling her move around. It’ll be strange just having my tummy be my tummy after 9 months of sharing.  I keep reminding myself that she will be here very soon and then I’ll be wondering how it happened so fast. The Lord her time all worked out. All I have to do is wait.

So I will be patient.

I will be patient.

:)

Happy Friday, folks.

2 thoughts on “Waiting….

Leave a Reply

