{Seeds}

I’ve read this parable of Jesus’ countless times.  However it’s one thing to read the Word but it’s another to actually feed on it. It’s so easy to just gloss over the surface without digging any deeper. This morning when I read it I took a moment to reflect and ask myself, “What kind of seed am I?” I know what seed I want to be — the last one, of course! Yet I know that so many times I fall short.  In this I am thankful that I serve a God whose “mercies…..are new every morning,” {Lamentations 3:22a-23} and that He “who began a good work in {me} will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.” {Philippians 1:6}

What kind of seed are you?

Leave a Reply

