Nom, nom, nom!

Sorry for the recent lack of posts. It’s because my computer has died & been buried {sniff}. Hubby is sharing his with me so I am only on when he isn’t home & in between baby feedings & cleaning & dishes & laundry & dishes…...{they never seem to go away}. Hence the spurts of tweeting/facebooking at random parts of the day. Anyway.  To my main thought here. Food. Last week I made fajitas and did some experimentation with my chicken in the way of spices. You can’t really go wrong with Mexican spices unless you overdo it {this I have been known to do}. First, I coated my pan with oil {vegetable or olive} before sprinkling generous amounts of dried cilantro, cumin, and red chili powder. Then I put in 3-4 cloves of fresh garlic and stirred it around putting in my chicken strips.  I cooked it on medium heat, about 15 minutes per side. The spices ended up giving the chicken a really nice coating and it was soooo yummy! Served it with tortillas {a must have}, guacamole, sour cream, chips & salsa! Hubby really liked it so it’s a “keeper.”  

2 thoughts on “Nom, nom, nom!

Leave a Reply

