Blessings

Sorry this is a day late. Yesterday baby girl had a dr. visit and 3 shots so it wasn’t the best day ever. However, I’ve said this before and I’ll say it again, I’m so thankful for Tylenol. It definitely helped baby girl’s little legs. She fell asleep in my arms when we got home and was overall very sleepy for the rest of the day. Thankful for those vaccines protecting her from horrible diseases. 

Last night we got to spend time with our aunt and her adorable little puppy. It was so much fun! Puppy kept barking and growling at hubby even after he had been playing with him for awhile. I think he eventually warmed up. Thankful for family.

I’m loving having a car again! Maybe not so much the car as the four doors and the air conditioner. It’s so much easier now to just make “quick” errands and stops when I don’t have to lug a car seat and a baby around and climb into a backseat to strap her in. You do what you gotta do but I’m thankful for a more efficient vehicle.

This week was my first week back into piano teaching and it was good. I love putting together my students’ notebooks; that new paper and ink smell is just great. I get excited thinking about diving into new music or finishing up a book so we can start another. Thankful for the ability to teach and my students’ willingness to learn.

Thankful for the weekend. I don’t have any exciting plans. I’m just glad to have a day with hubby home even if I’m just cleaning, doing laundry or washing dishes {I have to do all those things later…lol}.

What are you thankful for today?

What are you thankful for today?

Leave a Reply

