Blessings

Sorry for being mia this week.  I thought it was going to be a “normal” week but all of a sudden it was rather full.I was very glad at how good baby girl was when we went grocery shopping. It was sprinkling as we left but thankfully it never poured while we were out. Baby girl started randomly laughing as we perused the aisles of produce.  I think the squash made her giggle? :P

Grateful for all the rain we’ve been getting! The parking lot is overflowing so we have to wade in it to get to our car and there’s a vent above my dryer that’s leaking but what are ya going to do? It’s the stuff stories are written from and I’m enjoying the rain.

At church this week I helped in the nursery with the 2 year olds. I had forgotten how rambunctious they are! It does not take long for them to become your friend. They never hesitate to ask for your help or for you to join in their play. Sometimes I wish as adults we could keep some of that sweet innocence.  Thankful for the opportunity to serve.

Happy for the chance I had to do some sewing this week! New projects are so much fun especially when you see the finished result {mostly so when they turn out the way you imagined though….}.

What are you thankful for this weekend?

Leave a Reply

