Blessings

Ever have those weeks where you are more overwhelmed than others? It’s been one of those for me. However I’ve been reminded of what our pastor reads to us every Sunday at the beginning of his messages: “For all the promises of God in him are yea, and in him Amen, unto the glory of God by us.” {1 Corinthians 2:20} and this “Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering; (for he is faithful that promised;)” {Hebrews 10:23}. I’m thankful for a God who keeps His promises. I’m thankful for a Savior that never changes. I cling to the knowledge that no matter what happens, He is in control.  I’m so glad that His mercies are new every morning!

Have a blessed weekend!

2 thoughts on “Blessings

  1. amen to that! That was so encouraging to read this morning! Thanks abs :) I’ll be praying specifically that God gives you peace and REST! Love you :)

Leave a Reply

