Christmas Recap

Christmas morning my husband surprised me by getting up early {earlier than me}, packing us up and heading to grandma and papa’s house.  We got there in time to open present all together. It was so much fun watching baby girl try to eat the bows and the paper and “open” her gifts. When the sun finally came up we breakfasted on cinnamon rolls, milk, and eggnog {for some}. The rest of the day consisted of eating. {Duh} I couldn’t move pretty much all day because I was so full. My siblings and I did take baby girl for a walk to the park {where she continues to dislike swinging}.  She liked climbing the steps of the playground. This past week we’ve been able to get together with my husband’s side of the family a couple times and it’s been a blessing as well. Being with family makes the best memories. So thankful for the time we’ve had together. 4

1

2

3

2 thoughts on “Christmas Recap

Leave a Reply

