Project Home // DIY Spring Wreath

Once upon a time, I had this metal frame that held a plaque in the middle. Slowly but surely the little metal pieces that held in the plaque fell off but I kept the frame because, you just never know!  On my burlap craze, with lots left over, I came up with this. wreathWe just got our place repainted and I’m enjoying the sage door {it was a sand color before}.wreath4The letter is just a piece of card board wrapped in burlap. The flowers are actually leftovers from our wedding!{I promise I am not a hoarder!}wreath2The wreath hanger was originally covered in bright red felt. I took that off and covered it in burlap. At first I wrapped the whole thing but since the door wouldn’t close after that, I had to trim some off. The metal doesn’t show when the door is closed. wreath3

Happy Spring!

2 thoughts on “Project Home // DIY Spring Wreath

Leave a Reply

