Current Fall Favorites

1and2

1// Sweet Potato Fries. I can’t seem to eat enough of these, even more so since they are good for you {as I lay on the seasoned salt}. I was never a big sweet potato fan but, my goodness. Just go make or find some to taste for yourself.

2// Pumpkin Pie Spice. After freezing all that pumpkin, I headed to the store for my fall spices. Love the rich colors and smell. Here’s a basic recipe. A store that sells bulk spices is a great place to get as much as you need. I know it fits my budget better than getting a whole bottle of each spice.

3and4

3// Stash Chai Spice tea. My husband is to blame for getting me hooked on this. And the cooler weather, I suppose. It takes lots of sugar and a dash of milk. So.Good. I would drink it all day if I could.

4// Pumpkin Seeds. Baked in butter, Worcestershire sauce and chili powder. Great snack!5and6

5// Autumn Wall Hanging. My sweet sister surprised me with this beautiful piece. It looks great with my burlap frames {that still aren’t quite finished. At least they’re hanging.}.

6// Homemade Oatmeal. I love adding whatever fruit I have on hand into my morning oatmeal or just brown sugar if I don’t. On those rare quiet mornings when both babies are still sleeping I’ll head outside to watch the sunrise with my Bible and hot breakfast. It’s a wonderful thing.

7and8

7// Potato Soup. This recipe was a crockpot Pinterest success! Definitely one of my favorite soups.

8// Baby feet. I’ve been wanting to frame BabyBoy’s newborn feet print for awhile and recently discovered the perfect size frame in the closet. Love it.

9and109//Greek Pumpkin Yogurt. Or is it Pumpkin Greek Yogurt? However you say it; YUM. I tried this little snack with vanilla as well as plain Greek yogurt. I liked it with vanilla best since I didn’t have to add any kind of sweetener. I wasn’t able to lose the bitter taste or seem to sweeten the plain enough. Maybe it was just my taste buds……

10//Pumpkin Pancakes. These are from my list. Found them on Pioneer Woman’s blog so of course they were yummy! The homemade whipped cream didn’t hurt nuthin’ either. Not overwhelmingly pumpkin but just enough to make them perfect. I made a bunch of the silver dollar size as well as a few regular. Cut the recipe in half for our family and it was plenty!

2 thoughts on “Current Fall Favorites

Leave a Reply

